Climbing out of a hole

Bomb crater garden

This picture shows the way I feel about what’s happened in the last couple of days. One is the destruction that the election is going to cause to things I believe are going to be needed in the near future, bike paths, solar energy, high speed rail, and a more natural food supply system. I’m not sure that one party is much better than the other, but I think some of the people that got elected this time are not for any of the things I believe in. I hope that things don’t turn out as bad as I think it’s going to be for the changes that will make the descent from oil an easier landing. But this picture also show’s that whatever is happening around you, you can make the best of the situation. A garden in a bomb crater in London during a war shows that you can make good things out of bad no matter what is happening. I was just hoping we wouldn’t dig this hole any deeper before we started going back up.

One response to “Climbing out of a hole

  1. Amen. But, your ultimate attitude is great! We can carry on and must; it will just be a little more difficult. Thanks for putting that out there. I was wallowing in grumpiness about the unfairness of it all, but we have to pick ourselves up and keep moving.

Leave a Reply

