Chicken Coop

Chicken Coop

I think I have found the chicken coop of my dreams! I can grow microgreens in guttering on the roof for feeding the hens, plus it will shade them, and if I build the top right I can funnel the rain water down into the waterer.  This is it! The lady that designs them lives in Seattle and she has some other ideas for urban chickens that you might want to take a look at. I posted her website in the home section of the links.

I had better get to work, We have a couple of friends coming from West Plains for lunch. They are homesteading, homeschooling , gardening women. I’m making soup, dill chicken salad, and Norwegian wheat bread for lunch. They are great scratch cooks so I better do it right.

One response to “Chicken Coop

  1. Not many people dream of chicken coops, but you almost got me excited about this one, and I don’t even like chickens! 🙂

Leave a Reply

