Mexican from Scratch

I’ve worked in restaurants a lot in my life. Italtian, french, and just plain old restaurants. I’ve never worked in one that did any kind of scratch mexican cooking. Today I’m going to cook for our friend Marylou’s birthday and decided instead of opening cans and throwing it together I will teach myself, mexican from scratch. I watched a movie called Tortilla Soup that was really good about a hispanic  father with 3 daughters that was a chef. The movie was pretty good, but the best part was the meal preparations that the father did to make the family meals. Inspiring! I did the same thing with Julie and Julia, I watched the copper pots and pans more than I watched the movie. I am a little odd.

One response to “Mexican from Scratch

  1. I am looking forward to what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

