Goodbye

Just wanted to say goodbye to my mom. She was an amazing woman who raised 3 kids on her own and lived life by her own rules. If she didn’t like something, you knew exactly where she stood. She didn’t let having had polio stop her from doing the things she wanted to do. We were pretty poor when we were kids, but we had what we needed, I learned alot from her. When I get the squirrel urges in the fall I know that came from her, storing up for the winter was something we did every year. I loved her alot and will miss her very much. Goodbye Mom.

5 responses to “Goodbye

  1. She sounds like a special lady Rick, would have been nice to know her. God Bless.

  2. I am honored to have known her for the brief time I have. Rick, you get some of your strong characteristics from her. She is with you always.

  3. Michelle Agriesti

    I send my condolences to you and your family.

  4. She sounds like such a wonderful lady, I wish I had met her. Thank you for sharing this tribute. All my best to you Rick and Gloria.

  5. I agree and I will miss her more than i knew

Leave a Reply

