Commercial St. Farmer’s Market

I took an extended ride with the bike and trailer today. Both worked really well. I started off by going to Urban Roots Farm to pickup an Fuji apple tree, but no one was home. Nest I headed to Mudhouse for some coffee and bull, then up to Grant Beach to see where the new community garden will be. Still heading north I went to Commercial St to check out the farmer’s market, they had several vendors, but not many customers. I would really like to see it take off, I would rather go there than to the mall parking lot. From there I came back home to take the trailer off and went back downtown to the library to read for awhile, and wait for the cities future planning meeting at the ice rink. If they stick to the plan plus implement a couple modifications I think Springfield is headed in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

