Ist Customer!

Here’s me and my trusty delivery vehicle transporting my first Sun Oven sale to Prof. Andy Cline. I want to thank Andy for being my first customer of this great product and hope that many more people decide that solar cooking is something they will start doing. Yesterday I cooked up a pot of veggies that were really good and today I’m cooking rice in case we need some for our cooking lesson with Grace. Using  the solar oven also saves money by not heating up the house by cooking inside. This is the first time in my life I have sold anything, I’ve always been more of a laborer than a salesman, but I couldn’t sell anything I didn’t believe in and use.

3 responses to “Ist Customer!

  1. I’m looking forward to using it for the first time this weekend 🙂

  2. Hi Rick (& Gloria),

    I really like your bike trailer. What kind is it? Approx cost?
    I’ve got an old (don’t remember the name) bicycle kiddie-trailer that I’ve been thinking about converting into a cargo trailer to pull behind my Honda Metropolitans. I could also pull it behind my Giant Sedona bicycle, but where I live (Mumford Drive – half-way between Cherry & Catalpa) there are very steep hills to be negotiated when going to/from town.

    I’m in the process of building an 8′ x 12′ solar water panel (inspiration from BuildItSolar.com) in order to keep the Tilapia warm in my DIY aquaponics greenhouse.

    Anyhow, if possible I’d like to visit sometime and learn from your self-reliance / sustainability endeavors.

    Thanks,

    Allen Busiek
    abusiek(at)mchsi.com

    • Hi Allen. We have people over all of the time to see what we are doing, so just let us know when you want to come. The bike trailer is a human powered machines trailer out of Eugene. I would probably buy a different one this time, surly makes a big trailer and there is a company called bikes at work that look really good. They are both priced better than what I paid so that is the way I would go. Good luck and stop by.

Leave a Reply

