Breaktime

I’m taking a break from catching up the dishes. I had gotten a little behind and this is a great morning to get them done. The reason I am taking a break is because the solar water heater isn’t caught up from all of the overcast days and I am waiting for the teakettle to heat up again on the wood cookstove so I won’t have to use any natural gas. It’s a little slower process but why do I need to hurry?

It looks like our fermenting class is a go, I’m really excited about learning sauerkraut, kimchi, miso, tofu, tempeh, and everything else they want to teach us. Living food!

4 responses to “Breaktime

  1. You are right – why hurry. It mostly gets us in trouble anyway. You are something, do you know that? It is amazing the things you do – just like the old days. I guess I’ll never be that conscious, but I love to hear about what you’re doing.

  2. Tell me more about the fermenting class. Room for 2 more???

  3. Dottie, Never say, “Never…”! :-D. I also want to get back to those old homesteading days, even though I wasn’t around for them…but it’s hard, cuz someone always wants me to pay rent first.

Leave a Reply

