Nice Day

This is a great day to prune the espaliered apple trees. I usually do it a little later but the way the weather is acting and how big the buds are on the trees, thought I would do it a little early this year. This is the 16 and I didn’t even have to build a fire in the stove. I am going to put some lentels in the solar oven today. I really haven’t had to use the solar oven in awhile, if I have a fire going in the wood cookstove anyway, might as well do my cooking on it.

Leave a Reply

