Cherries

Our dwarf Northstar cherry tree is really starting to produce!  For such a small tree it seems like we are getting a lot of tart cherries. It is about 3 years old, the only dwarf we have so far. We now have 3 cherry trees, 4 apple, a plum, an apricot, and 2 peaches. As my pruning skills get better we will add more.

image

2 responses to “Cherries

  1. Looks good. Where did you get your dwarf Cherry tree? I had a semi-dwarf or dwarf (can’t remember which) that I got from Stark Bros over 20 years ago that finally died last winter.

    BTW – how’s the cistern doing? I’d assume it’s full with all the rain we’ve been getting lately.

    AB in 65809

    • Hi Allen, I think I got it from that nursery at Rogersville it’s a stark too. The cisterns have never been more than 4 inches from full since they filled up the first time. I think I could cut CU loose if we had to.

Leave a Reply

